Virtual Services

VIRTUAL WORKSHOPS

 

NEW!

 

Dress for Success Virtual Workshop Calendar as of June 29th, 2020

 

Join the women and volunteers of Dress for Success for an hour of networking and learning at these upcoming Virtual Workshops. Please note, registration does not guarantee a spot in a Virtual Workshop.

Show up a little early (maybe ten minutes before) to guarantee participation. Thank you for your patience if you show up and the event is filled. And thank you for only registering for workshops you are sure you can attend.

 

When you register, events display in Eastern Standard Time. Be sure to add Virtual Workshops to your calendar with your local time zone.

 

Two Part Series Tell Me About Yourself: Understanding and Communicating Who You Are with Clarity and Conviction

Part One Wednesday, July 1st 10:00PM BST| 5:00 PM EST | 4:00 PM CST | 2:00 PM PST

 

Part Two Thursday, July 9th 9:00PM BST| 4:00 PM EST | 3:00 PM CST | 1:00 PM PST

 

What is your story and how can you tell it in a way that allows employers, friends and even YOU to understand your value with a new perspective? Kristen Daly is an award-winning speechwriter and a sought-after partner in executive message development and communications. 

 

In Part One of this 2-part series, Kristen will work with you to better understand how to craft your personal “elevator pitch” in a way that feels conversational and authentic. Part Two will focus on delivering your pitch to the group in a 2-minute presentation format. The goal? To give you a “go to” answer when someone asks the question, “Tell me about yourself?”

 

Kristen Daly is a member of Dress for Success Boston's Board of Directors. We're grateful to now be able to bring her teachings to women from across the Dress for Success affiliate network.

 

Preregister for Part One of this Zoom event by clicking here.

 

Preregister for Part Two of this Zoom event by clicking here.

 

 

 

Take Ownership of Your Career Monday, July 6th 6:00pm BST | 1:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM CST | 10:00 AM PST

 

Are you working on the same types of projects over and over? Drafting the same documents, reviewing the same memos? Are you getting “great” work—i.e. challenging and high-profile work? Do the right people in your organisation know you, trust, respect and admire you? Do they promote and support you and your work? Led by Jodi Glickman, founder of Great on the Job, this workshop will empower you to take the reins of your career and be strategic to make sure you are getting the right assignments, and exposure to the right people, to take your game to the next level while you're working from home, and when it's time to head back to the office.

 

Pre-register for this Zoom event by clicking here.

 

 

Racism, Sexism and Mass Trauma: Risk and Resilience Monday, July 13th

6:00PM BST | 1:00 PM EST | 12:00 PM CST | 10:00 AM PST

 

While traumatic events have long been known to lead to a variety of negative mental health consequences, research shows that women are more likely to develop symptoms of Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD) as a result. This workshop will discuss definitions of trauma and mass trauma and explore the impacts on mental health, as well as to uncover and address how to focus on healing.

 

 

Preregister for this Zoom event by clicking here. 

 

 

 

Presented by Weil, Gotshal & Manges (London) LLP

 

(All scheduled for Thursdays from 3:00- 4:00 PM)

July 16th - How to Cope in the Current Climate: Positivity, Health and Well-being 

July 30th - Financial Management

August 13th - Career Tips in a Virtual World

August  27th - Focus, Focus Focus: How to Focus When Working Remotely

September 10th - Personal Brand & Online Presence

September 24th - Online Communication

To sign up, please contact: scantle@dressforsuccessgl.org or vknox@dressforsuccessgl.org

 

 

See instructions on how to join Zoom meetings here.

To sign up for one of the workshops, please contact: info@dressforsuccessgl.org

Stay tuned for upcoming information on our Virtual Workshops, as we’re adding more every day. 

 


 

Dress for Success Greater London is a registered charity that empowers women to achieve economic independence by providing a network of support, professional attire and the development tools to help women thrive in work and in life. 

  • Facebook Icon
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram

47 Hobsons Place
Woodseer Street
London E
1 5HH

229 Kensington Church Street

London W8 7LX

0203 773 7279

info@dressforsuccessgl.org

© Dress for Success Greater London is an affiliate of Dress for Success Worldwide. Registered charity in England & Wales no. 1160560. Privacy policy